Home > Investor Relations > Corporate Information > Board Of Directors

Email This Print ThisBoard Of Directors

Tan Sri Dato' Hari N. Govindasamy

Non-Independent Non-Executive Chairman
View Profile

Tan Sri Dato' Hari was appointed Chairman of the Board on 29 September 2011. He has been a Non-Executive Director of IEV Group Sdn. Bhd. since 2004.

Tan Sri Dato' Hari is a businessman by profession and is a member of the Institute of Engineers, Malaysia and a registered professional engineer with the Board of Engineers, Malaysia. Tan Sri Dato' Hari is the Director and Deputy Chairman of Emrail Sdn. Bhd. and is also an Independent Non-Executive Director of Puncak Niaga Holdings Berhad, a public listed company in Malaysia. He also holds non-executive directorships on the Board of several private companies.

Tan Sri Dato' Hari obtained a Bachelor Degree in Electrical & Electronic Engineering from the University of Northumbria, England in 1977.

Christopher Nghia Do

President & Chief Executive Officer
View Profile

Christopher Do is the Group's founder, President and CEO and was appointed to the Board on 26 July 2011.

Christopher Do established the business in 1987 to commercialise his invention, the "ocean-powered" MGC technology. With 30 years of experience in the oil and gas industry, he is responsible for the overall business performance, growth strategy and corporate planning of the Group and directly supervises the Renewable Energy and Exploration & Production sectors.

Christopher Do spearheaded the transformation of the Group into a niche turnkey contractor and an integrated energy provider with upstream, midstream and downstream activities. During this challenging oil price decline period, he led the transformation of the Offshore Engineering Sector from a contractor to a technology provider, targeting the application of disruptive technologies that provides value to the oil and gas industry as well as to further diversify the business of the Group.

Christopher Do is the founder and chairman of the Sunshine Scholarship Foundation in Vietnam, with a mission to help eradicate poverty through education by providing scholarships to students from challenging backgrounds until their tertiary graduation.

Christopher Do graduated from the University of New South Wales, Australia, in 1984 with a Bachelor Degree in Mechanical Engineering (First Class Honours).

Joanne Bruce

Non-Independent Non-Executive Director
Corporate Affairs and Compliance
View Profile

Joanne Bruce was appointed to the Board on 29 September 2011 and has been with the Group as a senior executive member since 1988. In June 2015, Joanne Bruce relinquished her position as the Company's Executive Director - Corporate Affairs and Compliance and has been re-designated as a Non-Independent Non-Executive Director of the Company.

Prior to relinquishing her position, Joanne Bruce was responsible for corporate finance, compliance and legal matters, including corporate negotiations and overseeing the Group's company secretarial matters. She also assisted in the establishment of branch offices and subsidiaries and provided support in administrative and corporate matters of the Group.

As a Non-Independent Non-Executive Director, Joanne Bruce had provided corporate advisory services to IEV International Limited (a wholly-owned subsidiary of the Group) as specified by the CEO and the board of directors of IEV International. Prior to joining the Group, Joanne Bruce was the Dean of the New South Wales College of Natural Therapies.

Joanne Bruce graduated with a Diploma in Naturopathy and a Diploma of Botanic Medicine from the New South Wales College of Natural Therapies, Australia in 1985.

Ng Weng Sui Harry

Lead Independent Director
View Profile

Harry Ng was appointed to the Board on 26 July 2011.

Harry Ng is the Lead Independent Director, the Chairman of the Audit Committee, the Risk Committee and a member of the Nominating Committee and the Remuneration Committee. Harry Ng is currently the Executive Director of HLM (International) Corporate Services Pte. Ltd., which provides corporate services including corporate advisory, business consultancy, accounting, tax and secretarial services. He has more than 30 years of experience in accountancy, finance and audit. He is the Lead Independent Director and Chairman of the Audit Committee of Artivision Technologies Ltd., Q&M Dental Group (Singapore) Limited, Oxley Holdings Limited and HG Metal Manufacturing Limited, all of which are currently listed on the SGX-ST. Harry Ng was the Chief Financial Officer and Executive Director of Achieva Limited from 2008 to 2010. From 2004 to 2008 he was the Chief Financial Officer of Sunmoon Food Company Limited.

Harry Ng is a Fellow member of the Institute of Singapore Chartered Accountants and a Fellow of the Association of Chartered Certified Accountants (UK). He obtained a Master of Business Administration (General Business Administration) from The University of Hull, UK.

Kesavan Nair

Independent Director
View Profile

Kesavan Nair was appointed to the Board as an Independent Director on 29 September 2011.

Kesavan Nair is the Chairman of the Nominating Committee and the Remuneration Committee and a member of the Audit Committee and the Risk Committee.

Kesavan Nair is also an Independent Director of Kitchen Culture Holdings Ltd., Arion Entertaiment Singapore Limited, and HG Metal Manufacturing Ltd. He is a practising Advocate & Solicitor with Genesis Law Corporation.

Kesavan Nair is a member of the Law Society of Singapore, the Singapore Academy of Law, the Honourable Society of The Middle Temple, the Singapore Institute of Arbitration, the Criminal Legal Aid Scheme and the Association of Criminal Lawyers in Singapore. He graduated from the University College Wales, Aberystwyth with a Bachelor of Laws (Honours) in 1988.